TUM Brussels – the liaison office for Europe

The core objectives of our liaison office in Brussels are closely linked to the European Science, Education and Innovation Agenda. Through joint initiatives with EuroTech partners as well as other European institutions, TUM Brussels strengthens TUM's profile in the EU and across Europe. In regular webinars and workshops, the office informs the TUM community about relevant EU initiatives and topics and also provides applicants with valuable advice on EU funding programs.

News and Insights from the TUM Brussels liaison office

On May 18, President Thomas F. Hofmann had the pleasure to meet with Kim Jørgensen, Head of Cabinet of EU Commissioner Margrethe Vestager, to discuss Europe’s digital autonomy and the key role of universities of…

For the first EuroTech Innovation Day, the six partner universities put together a comprehensive program packed with inspiring talks, a hackathon for students in the field of biomedical engineering and a EuroTech…

The TUM branch in Brussels launched a new format that offers insights into the European research landscape and connects the TUM academic family even better with its strategic partners. The European Talent Academy…

The European Green Deal is one of the six key ambitions of the European Commission for the five years to come. With the overall goal of making Europe a climate-neutral continent by 2050, the European Commission…

The EuroTech partners are picking up on the momentum toward digitization that has taken hold at all universities in the course of the Corona crisis: Following the hybrid 2020/2021 winter semester and numerous…

TUM Brussels – das Verbindungsbüro für Europa

Die Kernziele unseres Verbindungsbüros in Brüssel sind eng mit der Europäischen Wissenschafts-, Bildungs- und Innovationsagenda verknüpft. Durch gemeinsame Initiativen mit den EuroTech-Partnern wie auch anderen europäischen Institutionen stärkt TUM Brussels das Profil der TUM in der EU und europaweit. In regelmäßigen Webinaren und Workshops informiert das Büro die TUM Community über relevante Initiativen und Themen der EU und steht zudem Antragsstellenden mit wertvollem Rat zu EU-Förderprogrammen zur Seite.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Brussels Liaison Office

Am 18. Mai traf sich TUM-Präsident Thomas F. Hofmann virtuell mit Kim Jørgensen, Kabinettschef von EU-Kommissarin Margrethe Vestager, um über die digitale Autonomie Europas und die besondere Rolle der…

Für den ersten EuroTech Innovation Day stellten die sechs Partneruniversitäten ein inspirierendes Programm mit einer Vielzahl von Vorträgen, einem Hackathon für Studierende im Bereich der Biomedizintechnik und…

Das TUM Büro in Brüssel hat ein neues Format lanciert, welches Einblicke in die europäische Forschungslandschaft ermöglicht und die akademische Familie der TUM noch besser mit ihren strategischen Partnern…

Der European Green Deal ist eines der sechs ehrgeizigen Ziele der Europäischen Kommission für die kommende fünf Jahre. Mit dem übergeordneten Vorsatz, Europa bis 2050 zu einem klimaneutralen Kontinent zu machen,…

Die EuroTech-Partner greifen die Dynamik zur Digitalisierung auf, die im Verlauf der Coronakrise an allen Universitäten Einzug gehalten hat: Nach dem hybriden Wintersemester 2020/2021 und zahlreicher positiver…