TUM Brussels – the liaison office for Europe

The core objectives of our liaison office in Brussels are closely linked to the European Science, Education and Innovation Agenda. Through joint initiatives with EuroTech partners as well as other European institutions, TUM Brussels strengthens TUM's profile in the EU and across Europe. In regular webinars and workshops, the office informs the TUM community about relevant EU initiatives and topics and also provides applicants with valuable advice on EU funding programs.

News and Insights from the TUM Brussels liaison office

With new the year, the 8th European Framework Programme for Research and Innovation, better known as Horizon 2020, came officially to an end. However, financial support will of course continue: Over the next seven…

In July, the EuroTeQ Engineering University was chosen by the European Commission as a European University. After months of preparation, the TUM-coordinated project started in the beginning of November. Over 100…

The extraordinary challenges of 2020 have sparked creative solutions and flexibility across Europe and the world – a prerequisite for innovation, which lies at the heart of technical Universities. On November 10,…

On October 12, 2020, ten German associated partners of the EuroTeQ Engineering University came together for a virtual co-creation workshop to discuss the opportunities and potentials of future cooperation with…

The European Green Deal is one of the six key ambitions the new European Commission presented at the beginning of their legislation in December 2019. To make this political objective a reality, R&I will play a…

TUM Brussels – das Verbindungsbüro für Europa

Die Kernziele unseres Verbindungsbüros in Brüssel sind eng mit der Europäischen Wissenschafts-, Bildungs- und Innovationsagenda verknüpft. Durch gemeinsame Initiativen mit den EuroTech-Partnern wie auch anderen europäischen Institutionen stärkt TUM Brussels das Profil der TUM in der EU und europaweit. In regelmäßigen Webinaren und Workshops informiert das Büro die TUM Community über relevante Initiativen und Themen der EU und steht zudem Antragsstellenden mit wertvollem Rat zu EU-Förderprogrammen zur Seite.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Brussels Liaison Office

Mit dem neuen Jahr ging das 8. Europäische Rahmenprogramm für Forschung und Innovation, besser bekannt als Horizont 2020, offiziell zu Ende. Die finanzielle Unterstützung geht aber selbstverständlich weiter: In…

Im Juli wurde die EuroTeQ Engineering University von der Europäischen Kommission als eine der Europäischen Hochschulen ausgewählt. Nach Monaten der Vorbereitung startet das von der TUM koordinierte Projekt nun…

Die außergewöhnlichen Herausforderungen des Jahres 2020 verlangen kreative Lösungen und Flexibilität – eine Voraussetzung für Innovation und die Stärke der technischen Universitäten. Am 10. November lud die…

Am 12. Oktober 2020 kamen zehn deutsche assoziierte Partner der EuroTeQ Engineering University zu einem virtuellen Co-Creation Workshop zusammen, um mit Vertreterinnen und Vertretern der Technischen Universität…

Der Europäische Green Deal ist eines der sechs Hauptziele, die die neue Europäische Kommission zu Beginn ihrer Legislatur im Dezember 2019 vorgestellt hat. Um dieses politische Ziel zu verwirklichen, werden…