TUM Beijing – the liaison office for China and Taiwan

China has been one of TUM's most important partner countries even before the establishment of the flagship partnership with Tsinghua University. The liaison office in Beijing acts as a central point for establishing contacts and maintaining relationships with leading universities and research institutions in China and Taiwan and provides support in initiating cooperation as well as delegation visits. In addition to various information events and workshops, regular alumni events organized by TUM Beijing are also highly popular.

News and Insights from the TUM Beijing liaison office

On December 3, Tsinghua Shenzhen International Graduate School (SIGS) and TUM Beijing hosted another round of Tsinghua-TUM Talks as part of the TUM Global Dialogue Series 2021. Around 170 students and researchers…

November 25 and 26 marked the largest online event of the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) in China, the virtual DAAD Info Days. The two-day event attracted over 300 prospective students and their parents.…

New country, new university, new study programs: When facing these coming challenges, international newcomers need to learn more about student life in Munich and get useful tips. In order to help Chinese freshmen…

Since its launch on May 13, 2013, the number of followers of the TUM channel on the Chinese miniblog service Weibo has grown steadily. In July 2021, the number of followers reached 20,000. This puts TUM Weibo far…

On May 12, TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann and Prof. Lou Yongqi, Vice President of Tongji University in Shanghai, held a conference via Zoom and renewed the long-term partnership between the two…

TUM Beijing – das Verbindungsbüro für China und Taiwan

Nicht erst seit der Etablierung der Flaggschiff-Partnerschaft mit der Tsinghua-Universität ist China eines der wichtigsten Partnerländer der TUM. Das Verbindungsbüro in Beijing fungiert als zentrale Stelle für den Kontaktaufbau und die Beziehungspflege zu führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen in China und Taiwan und unterstützt bei Kooperationsanbahnungen sowie Delegationsbesuchen. Neben den von TUM Beijing durchgeführten Informationsveranstaltungen erfreuen sich auch regelmäßige Alumni-Veranstaltungen größter Beliebtheit.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Beijing Liaison Office

Am 3. Dezember veranstalteten die Tsinghua Shenzhen International Graduate School (SIGS) und TUM Beijing im Rahmen der TUM Global Dialogue Series 2021 eine weitere Runde der Tsinghua-TUM Talks. Rund 170…

Am 25. und 26. November fand mit den virtuellen DAAD Info-Tagen das größte Online-Events des Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienstes (DAAD) in China statt. Die zweitägige Veranstaltung zog über 300…

Neues Land, neue Universität, neuer Studiengang: Um chinesischen Erstsemestern zu helfen, sich besser auf ihr Studium an der TUM vorzubereiten, veranstaltete TUM Beijing am 10. September ein Pre-Departure-Webinar…

Seit dem Launch des TUM-Kanals bei Weibo am 13. Mai 2013 ist die Anzahl der Follower bei dem chinesischen Miniblog-Service stetig gewachsen. Im Juli 2021 erreichte die Zahl der Follower die 20.000-Marke. TUM Weibo…

Am 12. Mai konferierten TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann und Prof. Lou Yongqi, Vizepräsident der Tongji-Universität in Shanghai, via Zoom und erneuerten die langjährige Partnerschaft zwischen…