International Campus Life – orientation and support for incoming students

Discover a colorful program for international students at TUM: The services offered by the International Campus Life team provide initial assistance at the beginning of your studies in Munich as well as an extensive cultural program throughout the semester. The program is primarily aimed at international TUM students, but of course German TUM students are always welcome. Local TUM students can also join the student association ESN TUMi as tutors and organize events for internationational students. Learn more.

Event offer

In addition to the activities organized by the International Campus Life team of the TUM Global & Alumni Office, there are also offers from the student organization ESN TUMi Munich. You can find all events in our joint event calendar in the ESN TUMi app. Here is a selection of the activities: 

At the beginning of the semester, the TUM Global & Alumni Office offers international exchange students support for settling in Munich and TUM.

Among other things, the International Campus Life team provides orientation how to get the most important paperwork done after arrival and also supports you finding your way around the university. In cooperation with ESN TUMi München the orientation weeks also offer city tours, museum visits, and other leisure activities.

A detailed schedule will be published in the TUMi app in due time before the orientation weeks start. Participation in the is not mandatory. You simply register for the events you are interested in.

Winter semester 2021/22
orientation weeks: Oct. 04 to Oct. 17, 2021
lecture period: Oct. 18, 2021 to Feb. 11, 2022

Registration for the orientation weeks takes place online via the TUMi app. The program will be published there in due time before the orientation weeks. Registration for the events will only start when the events have been added to the TUMi app.

Get to know Munich, Bavaria, and all of Germany on ESN TUMi Munich excursions and trips.

Due to the current situation activities of this kind can only be offered in case regulations permit them.

You can find the current program in the ESN TUMi app.

In the Language Café you can speak foreign languages and meet other students. As an international student, you can also improve your German here.

At TUM main campus, the language café takes place every Tuesday from 03 pm to 04 pm at StuCafé Audimax. Places are limited, so you have to register in the TUMi app beforehand. As with all events on campus, the "3G rule" (vaccinated, recovered, tested) is a prerequisite for participation.

Discover the culinary diversity of the world! Each Länderabend (country evening) is hosted by students from a different country or region.

The Länderabend is a meeting place for international and German students alike. Admission is free, registration is not necessary. All dates can be found in the TUMi app.

As a measure against the spread of the new coronavirus, the Länderabende are currently held exclusively in virtual form.

Services

Newsletter

Each week, we send out the International Campus Life newsletter, in which we report on upcoming events, news from partners, announcements, and other interesting topics for international students. You can subscribe to the newsletter using this online form.

Checklist

In our Checklist for exchange students you will find a lot of information about the most important steps after your arrival in Munich. You will receive a printed copy of this brochure with your welcome package when you pick up your student ID (StudentCard).

Checklist for international exchange students of TUM

To see this content (source: domain.net), you have to click accept. We would like to point out that by accepting this iframe data could be transmitted to third parties or cookies could be saved. For more information, see our privacy policy.

International Campus Life – Orientierung und Hilfe für Incoming-Studierende

Entdecken Sie ein buntes Programm für internationale Studierende an der TUM: Die Angebote des International Campus Life-Teams bieten Ihnen erste Hilfe zu Beginn des Studiums in München sowie ein umfangreiches Kulturprogramm während des gesamten Semesters. Das Programm richtet sich primär an internationale Studierende der TUM, aber natürlich sind auch deutsche TUM-Studierende immer willkommen.TUM-Studierende können sich auch selbst als Tutoren bei der studentischen Organisation ESN TUMi engagieren und Veranstaltungen für internationale Studierende organisieren. Mehr erfahren.

Veranstaltungsangebot

Neben den Aktivitäten, die vom International Campus Life-Team des TUM Global & Alumni Office veranstaltet werden, gibt es auch Angebote von der Studierendenorganisation ESN TUMi München. Sie finden alle Events unserem gemeinsamen Veranstaltungskalender in der ESN TUMi-App. Hier eine Auswahl:

Zum Semesterbeginn bietet das TUM Global & Alumni Office internationalen Austauschstudierenden Unterstützung beim Einleben in München und der TUM an.

Das International Campus Life-Team gibt Ihnen unter anderem Orientierung bei Behördengängen und beim Zurechtfinden an der Universität und bietet in Kooperation mit ESN TUMi München zudem Stadtführungen, Museumsbesuche und weitere Freizeitaktivitäten an. 

Das genaue Programm der Orientierungswochen wird rechtzeitig in der TUMi App veröffentlicht. Die Teilnahme an den Orientierungswochen ist nicht verpflichtend. Sie melden sich einfach zu den Veranstaltungen an, die Sie interessieren.

Wintersemester 2021/22
Orientierungswochen: 04. bis 17. Oktober 2021
Vorlesungszeit: 18. Oktober bis 11. Februar 2022

Die Registrierung für die Orientierungswochen erfolgt online über die ESN TUMi-App. Die Veranstaltungen der Orientierungswochen werden dort rechtzeitig veröffentlicht. Die Registrierung beginnt erst, wenn die Veranstaltungen in der TUMi App erscheinen.

Lernen Sie München, Bayern und ganz Deutschland auf den Exkursionen und Ausflügen von ESN TUMi München kennen.

Aufgrund der aktuellen Lage können solche Exkursionen allerdings nur begrenzt stattfinden. 

Das aktuelle Programm finden Sie in der ESN TUMi-App.

Im Sprachencafé können Sie Fremdsprachen sprechen und andere Studierende treffen. Als internationaler Studierender können Sie hier auch Ihr Deutsch verbessern.

Am Stammgelände findet das Sprachencafé jeden Dienstag von 15 - 16 Uhr im StuCafé Audimax statt. Die Plätze sind begrenzt, deshlab muss man sich vorher in der TUMi App registrieren.Teilnahmevorrausetzung ist außerdem wie bei allen Veranstaltungen in Präsenz die "3G-Regel" (geimpft, genesen, getest). 

Entdecken Sie die kulinarische Vielfalt der Welt! Jeder Länderabend wird von Studierenden aus einem anderen Land oder Region gestaltet.

Der Länderabend ist ein Treffpunkt für internationale und deutsche Studierende gleichermaßen. Der Eintritt ist frei, eine Anmeldung ist nicht notwendig. Alle Termine finden Sie in der ESN TUMi-App.

Als Maßnahme gegen die Weiterverbreitung des neuen Coronavirus finden die Länderabende aktuell nicht in Präsenzform statt.

Services

Newsletter

Wir verschicken wöchentlich den International Campus Life-Newsletter, in dem wir über anstehende Veranstaltungen, News von Partnern, Ausschreibungen und weitere interessante Themen für internationale Studierende berichten. Über das folgende Online-Formular  können Sie den Newsletter abonnieren.

Checkliste

In unserer Checkliste für Austauschstudierende finden Sie viele Informationen zu den wichtigsten Schritten nach Ihrer Ankunft in München. Diese Broschüre erhalten Sie bei der Abholung Ihres Studierendenausweises (StudentCard) in gedruckter Form mit Ihrem Willkommenspaket.

Checkliste für internationale Austauschstudierende der TUM

Um diesen Inhalt (Quelle: domain.net) anzuzeigen, klicken Sie bitte auf Akzeptieren. Wir möchten Sie darauf hinweisen, dass durch das Akzeptieren dieses Iframes Daten an Dritte übermittelt oder Cookies gespeichert werden könnten. Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf unserer Datenschutzerklärung.