TUM Beijing – the liaison office for China and Taiwan

China has been one of TUM's most important partner countries even before the establishment of the flagship partnership with Tsinghua University. The liaison office in Beijing acts as a central point for establishing contacts and maintaining relationships with leading universities and research institutions in China and Taiwan and provides support in initiating cooperation as well as delegation visits. In addition to various information events and workshops, regular alumni events organized by TUM Beijing are also highly popular.

News and Insights from the TUM Beijing liaison office

On May 12, TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann and Prof. Lou Yongqi, Vice President of Tongji University in Shanghai, held a conference via Zoom and renewed the long-term partnership between the... [more]

On April 24, 2021, TUM Beijing successfully hosted the first Alumni Salon in Beijing. The goal of this format is to provide educational insights, presented by alumni for alumni. 21 TUM alumni participated in the... [more]

The joint work of the partners TUM and Tsinghua enters the next stage: On March 30, Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann met with Prof. Gao Hong, Executive Dean of Tsinghua Shenzhen International Graduate... [more]

On January 13, the first leadership call with a Chinese partner in 2021 took place via Zoom. TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann, Beihang Vice President Prof. Haijun Huang, and staff from the... [more]

On December 3, Tsinghua University and TUM’s liaison office in Beijing (TUM Beijing) hosted the first Tsinghua-TUM Talks on Artificial Intelligence (AI), which brought together leading academics and experts from... [more]

TUM Beijing – das Verbindungsbüro für China und Taiwan

Nicht erst seit der Etablierung der Flaggschiff-Partnerschaft mit der Tsinghua-Universität ist China eines der wichtigsten Partnerländer der TUM. Das Verbindungsbüro in Beijing fungiert als zentrale Stelle für den Kontaktaufbau und die Beziehungspflege zu führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen in China und Taiwan und unterstützt bei Kooperationsanbahnungen sowie Delegationsbesuchen. Neben den von TUM Beijing durchgeführten Informationsveranstaltungen erfreuen sich auch regelmäßige Alumni-Veranstaltungen größter Beliebtheit.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Beijing Liaison Office

Am 12. Mai konferierten TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann und Prof. Lou Yongqi, Vizepräsident der Tongji-Universität in Shanghai, via Zoom und erneuerten die langjährige Partnerschaft zwischen... [mehr]

Am 24. April 2021 veranstaltete TUM Beijing erfolgreich den ersten Alumni-Salon in Peking. Ziel des Formats ist es, TUM-Alumni eine Weiterbildungsmöglichkeit in fächerübergreifenden Themenfeldern anzubieten –... [mehr]

Die gemeinsame Arbeit der Partner TUM und Tsinghua geht in die nächste Stufe: Am 30. März traf sich Vizepräsidentin Prof. Juliane Winkelmann mit Prof. Gao Hong, Executive Dean der Tsinghua Shenzhen International... [mehr]

Am 13. Januar fand das erste Leadership-Meeting mit einem chinesischen Partner im Jahr 2021 über Zoom statt. TUM Vizepräsidentin Prof. Juliane Winkelmann, Beihang-Vizepräsident Prof. Haijun Huang und... [mehr]

Am 3. Dezember veranstalteten die Tsinghua Universität und TUM Beijing die ersten Tsinghua-TUM Talks on Artificial Intelligence, die führende Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler beider Universitäten sowie... [mehr]