TUM Brussels – the liaison office for Europe

The core objectives of our liaison office in Brussels are closely linked to the European Science, Education and Innovation Agenda. Through joint initiatives with EuroTech partners as well as other European institutions, TUM Brussels strengthens TUM's profile in the EU and across Europe. In regular webinars and workshops, the office informs the TUM community about relevant EU initiatives and topics and also provides applicants with valuable advice on EU funding programs.

News and Insights from the TUM Brussels liaison office

Education is key in fostering a future generation that can promote the smart, sustainable and socially acceptable use of new technologies. But how well are today’s study programs aligned with the needs of the…

Just a month ago, the European Commission published the world's first legal framework for artificial intelligence (AI) to guarantee the fundamental rights of people and businesses while strengthening AI adoption,…

In the realm of this year’s EuroTech Presidents’ Meeting on June 2, the outgoing and incoming EuroTech presidents, Thomas F. Hofmann from Technical University of Munich (TUM) and Martin Vetterli from École…

On May 18, President Thomas F. Hofmann had the pleasure to meet with Kim Jørgensen, Head of Cabinet of EU Commissioner Margrethe Vestager, to discuss Europe’s digital autonomy and the key role of universities of…

For the first EuroTech Innovation Day, the six partner universities put together a comprehensive program packed with inspiring talks, a hackathon for students in the field of biomedical engineering and a EuroTech…

TUM Brussels – das Verbindungsbüro für Europa

Die Kernziele unseres Verbindungsbüros in Brüssel sind eng mit der Europäischen Wissenschafts-, Bildungs- und Innovationsagenda verknüpft. Durch gemeinsame Initiativen mit den EuroTech-Partnern wie auch anderen europäischen Institutionen stärkt TUM Brussels das Profil der TUM in der EU und europaweit. In regelmäßigen Webinaren und Workshops informiert das Büro die TUM Community über relevante Initiativen und Themen der EU und steht zudem Antragsstellenden mit wertvollem Rat zu EU-Förderprogrammen zur Seite.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Brussels Liaison Office

Eine gute Ausbildung ist der Schlüssel für zukünftige Generation, die die intelligente, nachhaltige und sozialverträgliche Nutzung neuer Technologien vorantreiben. Aber wie gut sind die heutigen Studienprogramme…

Erst vor einem Monat hat die Europäische Kommission den weltweit ersten Rechtsrahmen für Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) veröffentlicht, um die Grundrechte von Menschen und Unternehmen zu garantieren und gleichzeitig…

Im Rahmen des diesjährigen EuroTech Presidents' Meeting am 2. Juni haben sich der aktuelle und der zukünftige EuroTech-Präsident, Thomas F. Hofmann von der Technischen Universität München (TUM) und Martin Vetterli…

Am 18. Mai traf sich TUM-Präsident Thomas F. Hofmann virtuell mit Kim Jørgensen, Kabinettschef von EU-Kommissarin Margrethe Vestager, um über die digitale Autonomie Europas und die besondere Rolle der…

Für den ersten EuroTech Innovation Day stellten die sechs Partneruniversitäten ein inspirierendes Programm mit einer Vielzahl von Vorträgen, einem Hackathon für Studierende im Bereich der Biomedizintechnik und…