TUM Beijing – the liaison office for China and Taiwan

China has been one of TUM's most important partner countries even before the establishment of the flagship partnership with Tsinghua University. The liaison office in Beijing acts as a central point for establishing contacts and maintaining relationships with leading universities and research institutions in China and Taiwan and provides support in initiating cooperation as well as delegation visits. In addition to various information events and workshops, regular alumni events organized by TUM Beijing are also highly popular.

News and Insights from the TUM Beijing liaison office

On January 13, the first leadership call with a Chinese partner in 2021 took place via Zoom. TUM Senior Vice President Prof. Juliane Winkelmann, Beihang Vice President Prof. Haijun Huang, and staff from the…

On December 3, Tsinghua University and TUM’s liaison office in Beijing (TUM Beijing) hosted the first Tsinghua-TUM Talks on Artificial Intelligence (AI), which brought together leading academics and experts from…

How to promote and support young talents in academic and non-academic fields? What are best practices between Chinese and German universities to cultivate young talent? Focusing on these questions, DAAD Beijing…

Systematic expansion of cooperation in the areas research, teaching, and innovation: within the frame of a virtual conference, TUM President Prof. Thomas F. Hofmann and Professor QIU Yong, President of Tsinghua…

Between July 28 and 31, 2020, the Technical University of Munich (TUM) and Beihang University hosted the first TUM-Beihang Virtual Forum on Aerospace Engineering. The event, which attracted some 40 researchers…

TUM Beijing – das Verbindungsbüro für China und Taiwan

Nicht erst seit der Etablierung der Flaggschiff-Partnerschaft mit der Tsinghua-Universität ist China eines der wichtigsten Partnerländer der TUM. Das Verbindungsbüro in Beijing fungiert als zentrale Stelle für den Kontaktaufbau und die Beziehungspflege zu führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen in China und Taiwan und unterstützt bei Kooperationsanbahnungen sowie Delegationsbesuchen. Neben den von TUM Beijing durchgeführten Informationsveranstaltungen erfreuen sich auch regelmäßige Alumni-Veranstaltungen größter Beliebtheit.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Beijing Liaison Office

Am 13. Januar fand das erste Leadership-Meeting mit einem chinesischen Partner im Jahr 2021 über Zoom statt. TUM Vizepräsidentin Prof. Juliane Winkelmann, Beihang-Vizepräsident Prof. Haijun Huang und Mitarbeitende…

Am 3. Dezember veranstalteten die Tsinghua Universität und TUM Beijing die ersten Tsinghua-TUM Talks on Artificial Intelligence, die führende Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler beider Universitäten sowie…

Wie können Nachwuchswissenschaftlerinnen und -wissenschaftler in akademischen und nichtakademischen Bereichen besser gefördert und unterstützt werden? Was sind Best Practices in der Zusammenarbeit zwischen…

Konsequenter Ausbau der Kooperation in den Bereichen Forschung, Lehre und Innovation: TUM-Präsident Prof. Thomas F. Hofmann und Prof. QIU Yong, Präsident der Tsinghua Universität, vereinbarten heute Vormittag im…

Von 28. bis 31. Juli 2020 veranstalteten die Technische Universität München (TUM) und die Beihang Universität das erste virtuelle Forum im Bereich Luft- und Raumfahrttechnik. Die Veranstaltung, an der rund 40…