TUM Beijing – the liaison office for China and Taiwan

China has been one of TUM's most important partner countries even before the establishment of the flagship partnership with Tsinghua University. The liaison office in Beijing acts as a central point for establishing contacts and maintaining relationships with leading universities and research institutions in China and Taiwan and provides support in initiating cooperation as well as delegation visits. In addition to various information events and workshops, regular alumni events organized by TUM Beijing are also highly popular.

News and Insights from the TUM Beijing liaison office

On June 5, the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) organized the first virtual DAAD Info Day in China. The all-day event attracted a total of 586 students and their parents. The Technical University of Munich…

The European Education Fair Taiwan (EEFT), organized by the EU representation in Taiwan in cooperation with the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD), Campus France, and the British Council, was held in Taipei…

From September 17 to 20, 2019, the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) organized a lecture tour in Xi'an and Lanzhou, two main cities in western China. The Technical University of Munich and three other German…

On 22 July, 2019, the 13th TUM-Tsinghua Summer School with the theme of Transportation Engineering and Logistics opened at Tsinghua University in Beijing. 55 students from famous universities, such as Tsinghua…

On June 24, President Wolfgang A. Herrmann welcomed the President of Beihang University, Professor XU Huibin, to TUM. Key topic of the talks was the extension of joint collaboration, particularly in light of the…

TUM Beijing – das Verbindungsbüro für China und Taiwan

Nicht erst seit der Etablierung der Flaggschiff-Partnerschaft mit der Tsinghua-Universität ist China eines der wichtigsten Partnerländer der TUM. Das Verbindungsbüro in Beijing fungiert als zentrale Stelle für den Kontaktaufbau und die Beziehungspflege zu führenden Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen in China und Taiwan und unterstützt bei Kooperationsanbahnungen sowie Delegationsbesuchen. Neben den von TUM Beijing durchgeführten Informationsveranstaltungen erfreuen sich auch regelmäßige Alumni-Veranstaltungen größter Beliebtheit.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Beijing Liaison Office

Am 5. Juni organisierte der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) den ersten virtuellen DAAD Info-Tag in China. Die ganztägige Veranstaltung zog insgesamte 586 Studieninteressierte und ihre Eltern an. Die…

Die European Education Fair Taiwan (EEFT), organisiert durch die Vertretung der Europäischen Union in Taiwan mit Unterstützung der Co-Organisatoren DAAD, British Council und Campus France, fand am 26. und 27.…

Vom 17. September bis 20. September organisierte der Deutsche Akademische Austauschdienst (DAAD) eine Vortragsreise in zwei Hauptstädten des westlichen China, Xi'an und Lanzhou. Die Technische Universität München…

Am 22. Juli fand die 13. TUM-Tsinghua Sommerschule zum Thema Verkehrstechnik und Logistik an der Tsinghua Universität in Peking statt. 55 Studierende von renommierten Hochschulen wie der Tsinghua Universität,…

Am 24. Juni empfing Präsident Wolfgang A. Herrmann den Präsidenten der chinesischen Beihang Universität, Professor XU Huibin, an der TUM. Zentrales Thema der Gespräche war der Ausbau der Kooperationen anlässlich…