TUM San Francisco - the liaison office for North America

TUM San Francisco promotes TUM's research and innovation topics in North America and intensifies TUM's relationships with top U.S. and Canadian institutions. The liaison office keeps the TUM community informed about trends in higher education and developments in research and industry in North America.  As the first point of contact for TUM researchers and staff, the office supports transatlantic projects and establishes contact with local stakeholders.

News and Insights from the TUM San Francisco liaison office

Wunderbar Together promotes contact and dialogue between Germans and Americans. It is a people-first program sponsored by the Goethe Institute, which grew out of the 2018 Year of German-American Friendship. We are…

On November 23, 2020 over 25 researchers from the Technical University of Munich (TUM), McGill University in Canada, and Technion – Israel Institute of Technology met for a virtual workshop to discuss green…

Despite the Covid-19 pandemic, entrepreneurs in the Bay Area are still hard at work creating innovative products and seeking funding. Investors and venture capitalists are still on the lookout for promising new…

We are excited to introduce Jeff Ouimet, our new TUM Liaison Officer in San Francisco. Jeff comes to TUM after spending 25 years practicing as a patent lawyer in the life sciences and an attorney at law…

After his Master studies at TUM, James Mister gained lots of practical experience in Munich. In 2016, he began working for the Bavarian Foreign Representation in San Francisco and has helped building bridges ever…

TUM San Francisco – das Verbindungsbüro für Nordamerika

TUM San Francisco macht die Forschungs- und Innovationsthemen der TUM in Nordamerika bekannt und intensiviert TUMs Beziehungen zu US-amerikanischen und kanadischen Top-Institutionen. Das Verbindungsbüro sensibilisiert die TUM Community für Trends im Hochschulsektor sowie für Entwicklungen in Forschung und Industrie in Nordamerika.  Als erste Anlaufstelle für Forschende und Mitarbeiter der TUM unterstützt das Büro bei transatlantischen Vorhaben und stellt den Kontakt zu lokalen Akteuren her.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM San Francisco Liaison Office

Wunderbar Together fördert den Kontakt und den Dialog zwischen Deutschen und US-Amerikanern. Das vom Goethe-Institut gesponserte Programm ist aus dem Jahr der deutsch-amerikanischen Freundschaft 2018…

Am 23. November 2020 trafen sich über 25 Forschende der Technischen Universität München (TUM), der McGill University in Kanada und des Technion – Israel Institute of Technology zu einem virtuellen Workshop zum…

Trotz der Covid-19-Pandemie arbeiten Unternehmerinnen und Unternehmer in der Bay Area ungehindert daran, innovative Produkte zu entwickeln und mögliche Förderquellen aufzutun. Auch Investorinnen und Investoren…

Wir freuen uns, Ihnen Jeff Ouimet, unseren neuen TUM-Liaison Officer in San Francisco vorzustellen. Jeff kommt an die TUM, nachdem er 25 Jahre lang als Patentanwalt in den Life Sciences und als Rechtsanwalt tätig…

Nach seinem Master an der TUM sammelte James Mister zahlreiche Erfahrungen in der Münchner Start-Up-Szene und in global agierenden Unternehmen. 2016 kehrte James in die USA zurück, wo er für die Bayerische…