TUM San Francisco - the liaison office for North America

Since 2015, TUM San Francisco has been promoting TUM's research and innovation topics in North America and intensifying TUM's relationships with top U.S. and Canadian institutions. The liaison office keeps the TUM community informed about trends in higher education and developments in research and industry in North America. As the first point of contact for TUM researchers and staff, the office supports transatlantic projects and establishes contact with local stakeholders.

News and Insights from the TUM San Francisco liaison office

| TUM San Francisco, News

TUM San Francisco: New Year's reception at SAP Labs

On January 17, the TUM San Francisco Liaison Office once again hosted the traditional New Year's reception for the TUM community in North America. This time, the reception took place at SAP Labs in San…

| Global South, TUM Global, TUM San Francisco, News

TUM San Francisco: Global Dialogue on the topic Decolonizing Global Health

Many researchers think that the decolonization of global health is essential for promoting sustainability in healthcare interventions. The TUM San Francisco Dialogue "Decolonizing Global Health - Considerations…

| TUM San Francisco, News

TUM San Francisco: New Liaison Officer for TUM in North America

TUM has a new Liaison Officer at our San Francisco location! We are pleased to announce that with Tim Bombosch, PhD, we now have a contact person for North America on site again. Tim Bombosch started his career…

| Global South, Alumni, TUM Global, TUM San Francisco

TUM San Francisco Insights: TUM alumnus Florian Grigoleit on the SkyDeck Accelerator program

Florian Grigoleit is the CEO and co-founder of modelwise, a TUM startup that provides AI-based software for automated safety analysis. Florian received his master’s and PhD degrees in computer science and…

| Global South, TUM Global, TUM San Francisco, News

TUM San Francisco: The future of global innovation collaborations in the Bay Area

In May, the Bay Area Council Economic Institute released a major report on the future of innovation collaborations in the Bay Area. To mark the occasion, leaders in diplomacy, innovation, business and academia…

TUM San Francisco – das Verbindungsbüro für Nordamerika

Seit 2015 promotet TUM San Francisco die Forschungs- und Innovationsthemen der TUM in Nordamerika und intensiviert TUMs Beziehungen zu US-amerikanischen und kanadischen Top-Institutionen. Das Verbindungsbüro sensibilisiert die TUM-Community für Trends im Hochschulsektor sowie für Entwicklungen in Forschung und Industrie in Nordamerika. Als erste Anlaufstelle für Forschende und Mitarbeiter der TUM unterstützt das Büro bei transatlantischen Vorhaben und stellt den Kontakt zu lokalen Akteuren her.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM San Francisco Liaison Office

| TUM San Francisco, Aktuelles

TUM San Francisco: Neujahrsempfang in den SAP Labs

Am 17. Januar veranstaltete das TUM San Francisco-Verbindungsbüro wieder den traditionellen Neujahrsempfang für die TUM-Community in Nordamerika. Dieses Mal fand der Empfang in den SAP Labs in San Francisco…

| Global South, TUM Global, TUM San Francisco, Aktuelles

TUM San Francisco: Global Dialogue zum Thema Decolonizing Global Health

Viele Forschende sehen in der Entkolonialisierung der globalen Gesundheit eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für die Nachhaltigkeit von Maßnahmen im Gesundheitswesen. Mit eben jener Entkolonialisierung des globalen…

| TUM San Francisco, Aktuelles

TUM San Francisco: Neuer Liaison Officer für die TUM in Nordamerika

Die TUM hat einen neuen Liaison Officer am Standort San Francisco! Wir freuen uns, dass wir mit Tim Bombosch, PhD, nun wieder einen Ansprechpartner für Nordamerika vor Ort haben. Tim Bombosch hat seine Karriere…

| Global South, Alumni, TUM Global, TUM San Francisco

TUM San Francisco Insights: TUM-Alumnus Florian Grigoleit über das SkyDeck Accelerator-Programm

Florian Grigoleit ist CEO und Mitgründer von modelwise, einem TUM-Startup, das KI-basierte Software für automatisierte Sicherheitsanalysen anbietet. Florian hat an der TUM seinen Master und seinen Doktortitel…

| Global South, TUM Global, TUM San Francisco, Aktuelles

TUM San Francisco: Die Zukunft globaler Innovationskooperationen in der Bay Area

Im Mai veröffentlichte das Bay Area Council Economic Institute einen bedeutenden Bericht über die Zukunft von Innovationskooperationen in der Bay Area. Aus diesem Anlass trafen sich am 18. Mai führende Köpfe…