TUM Brussels – the liaison office for Europe

The core objectives of our liaison office in Brussels are closely linked to the European Science, Education and Innovation Agenda. Through joint initiatives with EuroTech partners as well as other European institutions, TUM Brussels has been strengthening TUM's profile in the EU and across Europe since 2012. In regular webinars and workshops, the office informs the TUM community about relevant EU initiatives and topics and also provides applicants with valuable advice on EU funding programs.

News and Insights from the TUM Brussels liaison office

| TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels: Innovation encouraged – EuroTeQ call for ideas now open

The EuroTeQ Collider brings together students with trainees and professionals from technical fields, as well as a variety of stakeholders from society and industry. Through the diverse expertise of the…

| News, Global South, TUM Global, TUM Brussels

EuroTeQ Collider: Call for ideas – participate now!

To identify and better understand the challenges we face in society today and tomorrow, the EuroTeQ Engineering University is organising the first EuroTeQ Collider in spring 2022.

| News, TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels: EuroTeQ gets another boost – side project officially launched

This February, the European Commission selected our proposal BoostEuroTeQ for two million Euros of complementary Horizon 2020 funding. On September 15, the kick-off workshop hosted by TUM officially launched…

| TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels: Educating responsible professionals in Europe – Co-creation on the virtual stage

Education is key in fostering a future generation that can promote the smart, sustainable and socially acceptable use of new technologies. But how well are today’s study programs aligned with the needs of the…

| News, TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels Insights: Key enabling technologies – key to enable Europe's future prosperity?

Just a month ago, the European Commission published the world's first legal framework for artificial intelligence (AI) to guarantee the fundamental rights of people and businesses while strengthening AI…

TUM Brussels – das Verbindungsbüro für Europa

Die Kernziele unseres Verbindungsbüros in Brüssel sind eng mit der Europäischen Wissenschafts-, Bildungs- und Innovationsagenda verknüpft. Durch gemeinsame Initiativen mit den EuroTech-Partnern wie auch anderen europäischen Institutionen stärkt TUM Brussels seit 2012 das Profil der TUM in der EU und europaweit. In regelmäßigen Webinaren und Workshops informiert das Büro die TUM Community über relevante Initiativen und Themen der EU und steht zudem Antragsstellenden mit wertvollem Rat zu EU-Förderprogrammen zur Seite.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Brussels Liaison Office

| TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels: Innovationen gefragt – EuroTeQ startet Ideenwettbewerb

Der EuroTeQ Collider bringt Studierende mit Auszubildenden und Berufstätigen aus technischen Bereichen, sowie einer Vielzahl an Akteuren aus Gesellschaft und Industrie zusammen. Durch das diverse Fachwissen der…

| News, Global South, TUM Global, Aktuelles, TUM Brussels

EuroTeQ Collider: Ideenwettbewerb – jetzt mitmachen!

Um die gesellschaftlichen Herausforderungen von heute und morgen zu erkennen und besser zu verstehen, organisiert die EuroTeQ Engineering University im Frühjahr 2022 den ersten EuroTeQ Collider.

| News, Aktuelles, TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels: Weiterer Schub für EuroTeQ – Begleitprojekt offiziell gestartet

Im Februar 2021 hat die Europäische Kommission unseren Projektantrag BoostEuroTeQ für zwei Millionen Euro Förderung aus Horizont 2020 ausgewählt. Am 15. September fand der offizielle, durch die TUM organisierte…

| TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels: Ausbildung von verantwortungsbewussten Fachkräften in Europa – Co-Creation auf der virtuellen Bühne

Eine gute Ausbildung ist der Schlüssel für zukünftige Generation, die die intelligente, nachhaltige und sozialverträgliche Nutzung neuer Technologien vorantreiben. Aber wie gut sind die heutigen…

| News, Aktuelles, TUM Brussels

TUM Brussels Insights: Key enabling technologies – der Schlüssel zu Europas Wohlstand und Erfolg?

Erst vor einem Monat hat die Europäische Kommission den weltweit ersten Rechtsrahmen für Künstliche Intelligenz (KI) veröffentlicht, um die Grundrechte von Menschen und Unternehmen zu garantieren und…