TUM Mumbai – the liaison office for India

The prestigious Indian Institutes of Technology have been TUM's close partners in India since 2001. TUM Mumbai serves as an interface between TUM and the almost inexhaustible opportunities India offers in terms of research, education and innovation. The office establishes contacts with Indian stakeholders, provides support for Indo-German projects and initiatives, and regularly places TUM faculty members at international research events.

News and Insights from the TUM Mumbai liaison office

In 2020, the Indian Institute of Technology Delhi’s (IITD) Board of Governors approved the School of Artificial Intelligence (ScAI). The School was set up on campus to fill the gap as there is a need to increase…

The new National Education Policy (NEP), endorsed in summer 2020, is a comprehensive measure in response to India's growing developmental needs. It proposes revamping all aspects of the education structure,…

We are delighted to introduce Mohaa Vyas, our new Senior Regional Manager India and TUM liaison officer in Mumbai. In her previous positions, she gained extensive experience in international higher education and…

From November 1 to 2, 2019, German Federal Minister of Education and Research, Anja Karliczek was part of a delegation accompanying German Chancellor, Dr. Angela Merkel, to the 5th Indo-German Intergovernmental…

Some of the main activities of the TUM Mumbai office include cultivating relationships and establishing contacts with local stakeholders for a targeted networking of TUM in India. At the beginning of April two…

TUM Mumbai – das Verbindungsbüro für Indien

Bereits seit 2001 zählen die renommierten Indian Institutes of Technology zu TUMs engen Partnern in Indien. TUM Mumbai dient als Schnittstelle zwischen der TUM und den schier unerschöpflichen Möglichkeiten, die Indien hinsichtlich Forschung, Bildung und Innovation bereithält. Das Büro stellt Kontakte zu indischen Akteuren her, unterstützt bei deutsch-indischen Projekten und Initiativen und platziert regelmäßig Fakultätsmitglieder der TUM bei internationalen Forschungsveranstaltungen.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM Mumbai Liaison Office

2020 autorisierte das Board of Governors des Indian Institute of Technology Delhi (IITD) die Gründung einer School of Artificial Intelligence (ScAI). Die Schule wurde auf dem IITD Campus eingerichtet, um dem…

Die im Sommer 2020 verabschiedete neue National Education Policy (NEP) ist eine umfangreiche Maßnahme als Reaktion auf die wachsenden entwicklungspolitischen Bedürfnisse Indiens. Die neue NEP sieht vor, sämtliche…

Wir freuen uns sehr, Ihnen unsere neue Kollegin Mohaa Vyas vorzustellen, die seit Anfang September als Senior Regional Manager Indien im TUM-Verbindungsbüro in Mumbai tätig ist. In ihren früheren Positionen konnte…

Vom 1. bis 2. November 2019 begleitete die Bundesministerin für Bildung und Forschung, Anja Karliczek, die Delegation von Bundeskanzlerin Dr. Angela Merkel zu den 5. Deutsch-Indischen Regierungskonsultationen nach…

Zu den Hauptaufgaben des TUM Mumbai-Büros gehören unter anderem die Beziehungspflege zu bestehenden Partnern und der Kontaktaufbau zu lokalen Akteuren zur gezielten Vernetzung der TUM in Indien. Anfang April…