TUM São Paulo – the liaison office for Latin America

TUM São Paulo's activities build on many years of collaboration with renowned institutions in the region. The focus of the liaison office lies on expanding strategic collaborations with universities, research institutes and industrial partners and tapping into the enormous potential that the continent holds in terms of research and teaching as well as in the start-up sector. The office supports TUM in recruiting young scientists in Latin America and promotes scientific exchange with Latin America.

News and Insights from the TUM São Paulo liaison office

On May 22, the regional elimination final for Colombia, Peru, Ecuador, and Venezuela to participate in the Falling Walls Lab 2021 took place. This decision will determine the candidate with the most... [more]

For the first time, the TUM liaison office in São Paulo organized a webinar on innovation and entrepreneurship in Latin America. The webinar was a preparatory event for the application for the TUM Global... [more]

The TUM liaison office in São Paulo continues to surf the wave of success with its online events: building on last year's successful webinars on postdoc opportunities in Germany in Brazil and Chile, TUM São... [more]

Vaccines and their production have been of great importance for public health not only since the Covid-19 pandemic. Brazil struggles with a large number of (tropical) diseases due to its tropical climate, among... [more]

The TUM Liaison Office São Paulo brought the year 2020 to a close with a successful event on the hot topic of bioeconomy in Latin America. Together with professors from TUM and its partners from Colombia and... [more]

TUM São Paulo – das Verbindungsbüro für Lateinamerika

Die Arbeit von TUM São Paulo baut auf langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Einrichtungen der Region auf. Der Fokus liegt auf dem Ausbau strategischer Kooperationen mit Universitäten, Forschungsinstituten und Industriepartnern und der Erschließung des enormen Potenzials, das der Kontinent in Bezug auf Forschung und Lehre sowie im Start-up-Bereich birgt. Das Büro unterstützt die TUM bei der Rekrutierung wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses in Lateinamerika und fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch mit Lateinamerika.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM São Paulo Liaison Office

Am 22. Mai fand das regionale Ausscheidungsfinale für Kolumbien, Peru, Ecuador und Venezuela zur Teilnahme am Falling Walls Lab 2021 statt. Bei diesem Entscheid wird der Kandidat oder die Kandidatin mit der... [mehr]

Zum ersten Mal organisierte das TUM-Verbindungsbüro in São Paulo ein Webinar zum Thema Innovation und Entrepreneurship in Lateinamerika. Dabei handelte es sich um eine Vorbereitungsveranstaltung zur Bewerbung... [mehr]

Das TUM-Verbindungsbüro in São Paulo surft mit seinen Online-Veranstaltungen weiterhin auf der Erfolgswelle: Aufbauend auf den erfolgreichen Webinaren zu Postdoc-Möglichkeiten in Deutschland im letzten Jahr in... [mehr]

Nicht erst seit der Covid-19-Pandemie sind Impfstoffe und deren Herstellung für die öffentliche Gesundheit von großer Bedeutung. Brasilien kämpft unter anderem aufgrund des tropischen Klimas mit einer Vielzahl... [mehr]

Das TUM-Verbindungsbüro São Paulo ließ das Jahr 2020 mit einem erfolgreichen Event zum Thema Bioökonomie in Lateinamerika ausklingen. Zusammen mit Professoren der TUM und ihren Partnern aus Kolumbien und... [mehr]