TUM Global events

On this page, you can learn more about events organized by the TUM Global & Alumni Office (TUM G&A) together with strategic partners as well as about the events of our liaison officers in Brussels, Mumbai, Beijing, San Francisco, and São Paulo. Moreover, the TUM G&A invites TUM's international representatives and all interested parties of our university to the virtual information series TUM Global Spotlights – an informal, 30-minute exchange in German about news from TUM's international network.

June

TUM Mumbai: Prelude event to TUM Global Week 2021

June 8, 2021, 09:30 – 11:00 a.m. CEST via Zoom 

Meet TUM Mumbai liaison officer Mohaa Vyas and learn more about the services and activities of our liaison office for India. More information about the prelude event and the Global Week 2021

TUM São Paulo: Prelude event to TUM Global Week 2021

June 10, 2021, 04:00 – 05:30 a.m. CEST via Zoom 

Meet TUM São Paulo liaison officer Sören Metz and learn more about the services and activities of our liaison office for Latin America. More information about the prelude event and the Global Week 2021

TUM Brussels: Prelude event to TUM Global Week 2021

June 15, 2021, 09:00 – 10:30 a.m. CEST via Zoom 

Meet TUM Brussels liaison officer Maria-Valerie Schegk and learn more about the services and activities of our liaison office for Europe. More information about the prelude event and the Global Week 2021

TUM Beijing: Prelude event to TUM Global Week 2021

June 16, 2021, 09:00 – 10:30 a.m. CEST via Zoom 

Meet TUM Beijing liaison officer Zhenshan Jin and learn more about the services and activities of our liaison office for China and Taiwan. More information about the prelude event and the Global Week 2021

TUM San Francisco: Prelude event to TUM Global Week 2021

June 22, 2021, 03:30 – 05:30 p.m. CEST via Zoom 

Meet TUM San Francisco liaison officer Jeff Ouimet and learn more about the services and activities of our liaison office for Canada and the USA. More information about the prelude event and the Global Week 2021

TUM Asia: Prelude event to TUM Global Week 2021

June 25, 2021, 10:30 a.m. – 12:00 (noon) CEST via Zoom 

Meet the colleagues from TUM Asia and learn more about the activities of our overseas campus in Singapore. More information about the prelude event and the Global Week 2021

July

TUM Global Spotlight: Increasing student mobility through EuroTeQ

July 1, 2021, 1:00 – 1:30 p.m. CEST via Zoom 

Within the framework of EuroTeQ, the number of mobilities is expected to increase significantly in the coming years. The goal is for 50% of all students per study cycle to have had an international experience within the EuroTeQ network. Physical mobilities play a crucial role here. What needs to be done to achieve the set goals? These and similar questions will be discussed in this Spotlight.

If you are interested, please e-mail Frauke Schweinsberg-Denniger for dial-in information.

TUM Global Spotlight: EuroTeQ – Joint course catalog for the winter semester 2021/22

July 7, 2021, 1:00 – 1:30 p.m. CEST via Zoom 

One of the main goals of the EuroTeQ Engineering University is to establish a joint course catalog. As early as the winter semester of 2021/22, students will be able to participate in virtual courses offered by all partners as part of a pilot project. There will be nine courses available from TUM. In this Spotlight, we provide information on how the pilot project is structured and what to expect in the long term from the joint EuroTeQ course catalog.

If you are interested, please e-mail Frauke Schweinsberg-Denniger for dial-in information.

TUM Global Spotlight: Practical Project Students – new name, new website

July 15, 2021, 1:00 – 1:30 p.m. CEST via Zoom 

To avoid legal ambiguities in connection with the term "intern", the name of previous incoming interns has been changed: From now on, international students who come to TUM for a research stay and wish to enroll through TUM G&A will be referred to as Practical Project Students. The website has already been updated accordingly. Background on this decision as well as general framework of the program will be discussed in this Global Spotlight.

If you are interested, please e-mail Sandra Lessing for dial-in information.

TUM Global Events

Auf dieser Seite erfahren Sie mehr zu Events, die das TUM Global & Alumni Office (TUM G&A) gemeinsam mit strategischen Partnern organisiert sowie über die Veranstaltungen unserer TUM Liaison Officer in Brüssel, Mumbai, Peking, San Francisco und São Paulo. Zudem lädt das TUM G&A an dieser Stelle alle Auslandsbeauftragten der TUM und alle Interessierten unserer Universität zur virtuellen Inforeihe TUM Global Spotlights ein – einem informellen, jeweils 30-minütigen Austausch auf Deutsch über Neuerungen aus dem internationalen Netzwerk der TUM. 

Juni

TUM Mumbai: Prélude-Veranstaltung zur TUM Global Week 2021

8. Juni 2021, 09:30 – 11:00 Uhr (CEST) via Zoom 

Lernen Sie TUM Mumbai Liaison Officer Mohaa Vyas kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Services und Aktivitäten unseres Verbindungsbüros für Indien. Mehr Informationen zum Prélude und zur Global Week 2021

TUM São Paulo: Prélude-Veranstaltung zur TUM Global Week 2021

10. Juni 2021, 16:00 – 17:30 Uhr (CEST) via Zoom 

Lernen Sie TUM São Paulo Liaison Officer Sören Metz kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Services und Aktivitäten unseres Verbindungsbüros für Lateinamerika. Mehr Informationen zum Prélude und zur Global Week 2021

TUM Brussels: Prélude-Veranstaltung zur TUM Global Week 2021

15. Juni 2021, 09:00 – 10:30 Uhr (CEST) via Zoom 

Lernen Sie TUM Brussels Liaison Officer Maria-Valerie Schegk kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Services und Aktivitäten unseres Verbindungsbüros für Europa. Mehr Informationen zum Prélude und zur Global Week 2021

TUM Beijing: Prélude-Veranstaltung zur TUM Global Week 2021

16. Juni 2021, 09:00 – 10:30 Uhr (CEST) via Zoom 

Lernen Sie TUM Beijing Liaison Officer Zhenshan Jin kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Services und Aktivitäten unseres Verbindungsbüros für China und Taiwan. Mehr Informationen zum Prélude und zur Global Week 2021

TUM San Francisco: Prélude-Veranstaltung zur TUM Global Week 2021

22. Juni 2021, 15:30 – 17:00 Uhr (CEST) via Zoom 

Lernen Sie TUM San Francisco Officer Jeff Ouimet kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Services und Aktivitäten unseres Verbindungsbüros für die USA und Kanada. Mehr Informationen zum Prélude und zur Global Week 2021

TUM Asia: Prélude-Veranstaltung zur TUM Global Week 2021

25. Juni 2021, 10:30 – 12:00 Uhr (CEST) via Zoom 

Lernen Sie die Kolleginnen und Kollegen von TUM Asia kennen und erfahren Sie mehr über die Aktivitäten unseres Auslandscampus in Singapur. Mehr Informationen zum Prélude und zur Global Week 2021

Juli

TUM Global Spotlight: Steigerung der Studierendenmobilität durch EuroTeQ

1. Juli 2021, 13:00 – 13:30 Uhr CEST via Zoom 

Im Rahmen von EuroTeQ sollen in den kommenden Jahren die Zahlen der Mobilitäten deutlich erhöht werden. Ziel ist es, dass 50% aller Studierenden pro Studienzyklus eine internationale Erfahrung innerhalb des EuroTeQ-Netzwerks gemacht haben. Dabei spielen die physischen Mobilitäten eine entscheidene Rolle. Was muss getan werden, um die gesteckten Ziele zu erreichen? Diese und ähnliche Fragen werden in diesem Spotlight erörtert.

Bei Interesse melden Sie sich bitte für die Einwahldaten per E-Mail bei Frauke Schweinsberg-Denniger.

TUM Global Spotlight: EuroTeQ – Gemeinsamer Kurskatalog für das Wintersemester 2021/22

7. Juli 2021, 13:00 – 13:30 Uhr CEST via Zoom 

Eines der Hauptziele der EuroTeQ Engineering University ist der Aufbau eines gemeinsamen Kurskatalogs. Schon im Wintersemester 2021/22 können Studierende im Rahmen eines Pilotprojekts an virtuellen Kursen aller Partner teilnehmen. Seitens der TUM werden neun Kurse angeboten. In diesem Spotlight informieren wir darüber, wie das Pilotprojekt aufgebaut ist und was die langfristigen Ziele des gemeinsamen EuroTeQ-Kurskatalogs sind.

Bei Interesse melden Sie sich bitte für die Einwahldaten per E-Mail bei Frauke Schweinsberg-Denniger.

TUM Global Spotlight: Practical Project Students – neuer Name, neue Website

15. Juli 2021, 13:00 – 13:30 Uhr CEST via Zoom 

Zur Vermeidung rechtlicher Unklarheiten im Zusammenhang mit dem Begriff „Praktikant“ wurde die Bezeichnung der bisherigen Incoming-Praktikanten geändert: Ab sofort werden internationale Studierende, die für einen Forschungsaufenthalt an die TUM kommen und sich über das TUM G&A einschreiben lassen wollen, als Practical Project Students bezeichnet. Die Website wurde bereits entsprechend überarbeitet. Hintergründe zu dieser Entscheidung sowie allgemeine Rahmenbedingungen des Programms werden in diesem Global Spotlight erörtert. 

Bei Interesse melden Sie sich bitte für die Einwahldaten per E-Mail bei Sandra Lessing.