TUM São Paulo – the liaison office for Latin America

TUM São Paulo's activities build on many years of collaboration with renowned institutions in the region. The focus of the liaison office lies on expanding strategic collaborations with universities, research institutes and industrial partners and tapping into the enormous potential that the continent holds in terms of research and teaching as well as in the start-up sector. The office supports TUM in recruiting young scientists in Latin America and promotes scientific exchange with Latin America.

News and Insights from the TUM São Paulo liaison office

In the third part of the TUM São Paulo Insights series, Liaison Officer Sören Metz gives an insight into the Unicorn club in Latin America. As mentioned in previous Insights, the financing opportunities for…

In the second part of the TUM São Paulo Insights series, Liaison Officer Sören Metz presents Latin America as an innovation location. With almost 650 million people in the region and diverse cultural influences…

The Federal University of Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ) is celebrating its 100th birthday this year. In 1920, the Universidade do Brasil was founded as the first public university by merging several public universities…

In the current TUM São Paulo Insights series, TUM Liaison Officer Sören Metz addresses the various aspects and projects regarding digitization in Latin America. Part one deals with school education and digital…

Almost 4,000 students from various regions of Latin America took part in the Virtual Fair Latin America on May 9, 2020. This makes the fair on studying in Germany one of the most successful digital events that the…

TUM São Paulo – das Verbindungsbüro für Lateinamerika

Die Arbeit von TUM São Paulo baut auf langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Einrichtungen der Region auf. Der Fokus liegt auf dem Ausbau strategischer Kooperationen mit Universitäten, Forschungsinstituten und Industriepartnern und der Erschließung des enormen Potenzials, das der Kontinent in Bezug auf Forschung und Lehre sowie im Start-up-Bereich birgt. Das Büro unterstützt die TUM bei der Rekrutierung wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses in Lateinamerika und fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch mit Lateinamerika.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM São Paulo Liaison Office

Im dritten Teil der TUM São Paulo Insights-Reihe gibt Liaison Officer Sören Metz Einblick in den Club der Unicorns in Lateinamerika. Wie bereits in früheren Insights erwähnt, haben sich die…

Im zweiten Teil der TUM São Paulo Insights-Reihe stellt Liaison Officer Sören Metz Lateinamerika als Innovationsstandort vor. Bei knapp 650 Millionen Menschen in der Region und vielfältigen kulturellen Einflüssen…

Die Bundesuniversität Rio de Janeiro (UFRJ) feiert in diesem Jahr ihren 100. Geburtstag. 1920 wurde die Universidade do Brasil als erste öffentliche Universität durch die Zusammenlegung mehrerer öffentlicher…

In der aktuellen TUM São Paulo Insights-Reihe beschäftigt sich TUM Liaison Officer Sören Metz mit verschiedenen Aspekten und Projekten zur Digitalisierung in Lateinamerika. Teil eins behandelt die Themen…

Knapp 4.000 Studierende aus den unterschiedlichsten Regionen Lateinamerikas nahmen am 9. Mai 2020 an der Virtual Fair Latin America teil. Das macht die Messe zum Thema Studieren in Deutschland zu einem der…