TUM São Paulo – the liaison office for Latin America

TUM São Paulo's activities build on many years of collaboration with renowned institutions in the region. The focus of the liaison office lies on expanding strategic collaborations with universities, research institutes and industrial partners and tapping into the enormous potential that the continent holds in terms of research and teaching as well as in the start-up sector. The office supports TUM in recruiting young scientists in Latin America and promotes scientific exchange with Latin America.

News and Insights from the TUM São Paulo liaison office

Vaccines and their production have been of great importance for public health not only since the Covid-19 pandemic. Brazil struggles with a large number of (tropical) diseases due to its tropical climate, among…

The TUM Liaison Office São Paulo brought the year 2020 to a close with a successful event on the hot topic of bioeconomy in Latin America. Together with professors from TUM and its partners from Colombia and…

This November, the TUM São Paulo Office organized for the first time together with the German Embassy and the DAAD Information Center a Science Meeting in Chile. The Liaison Office was also involved in the DAAD…

For the first time, the TUM São Paulo office hosted a completely virtual postdoc event. Almost 180 interested people from all over Brazil participated in the online event on November 9 and 10, 2020. The second day…

Bioeconomy is the topic of a new research cooperation between the TUM Chair of Production and Resource Economics and numerous Colombian institutions. TUM São Paulo participated in the virtual opening workshop. …

TUM São Paulo – das Verbindungsbüro für Lateinamerika

Die Arbeit von TUM São Paulo baut auf langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Einrichtungen der Region auf. Der Fokus liegt auf dem Ausbau strategischer Kooperationen mit Universitäten, Forschungsinstituten und Industriepartnern und der Erschließung des enormen Potenzials, das der Kontinent in Bezug auf Forschung und Lehre sowie im Start-up-Bereich birgt. Das Büro unterstützt die TUM bei der Rekrutierung wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses in Lateinamerika und fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch mit Lateinamerika.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM São Paulo Liaison Office

Nicht erst seit der Covid-19-Pandemie sind Impfstoffe und deren Herstellung für die öffentliche Gesundheit von großer Bedeutung. Brasilien kämpft unter anderem aufgrund des tropischen Klimas mit einer Vielzahl von…

Das TUM-Verbindungsbüro São Paulo ließ das Jahr 2020 mit einem erfolgreichen Event zum Thema Bioökonomie in Lateinamerika ausklingen. Zusammen mit Professoren der TUM und ihren Partnern aus Kolumbien und Brasilien…

Diesen November veranstaltete das TUM São Paulo-Büro zum ersten Mal zusammen mit der Deutschen Botschaft und dem DAAD Informationszentrum ein Wissenschaftstreffen in Chile. Auch bei dem DAAD Alumnitreffen war das…

Zum ersten Mal veranstaltete das TUM São Paulo-Büro ein komplett virtuelles Postdoc-Event. Knapp 180 Interessierte aus ganz Brasilien nahmen an der Online-Veranstaltung am 9. und 10. November 2020 teil. Der zweite…

Bioökonomie ist das Thema einer neuen Forschungskooperation zwischen dem Lehrstuhl für Produktions- und Ressourcenökonomie der TUM und zahlreichen kolumbianischen Einrichtungen. TUM São Paulo war beim virtuellen…