TUM São Paulo – the liaison office for Latin America

TUM São Paulo's activities build on many years of collaboration with renowned institutions in the region. The focus of the liaison office lies on expanding strategic collaborations with universities, research institutes and industrial partners and tapping into the enormous potential that the continent holds in terms of research and teaching as well as in the start-up sector. The office supports TUM in recruiting young scientists in Latin America and promotes scientific exchange with Latin America.

News and Insights from the TUM São Paulo liaison office

For the second time this year, the TUM liaison office in São Paulo hosted a webinar focused on innovation and entrepreneurship. The workshop was also a call for applications for the TUM Global DeepTech Venture…

The more carbon dioxide we release into the air, the greater the strain on the earth's green lungs. Particularly challenged here are the tropical rainforests. Researchers at TUM have been taking a closer look at…

On May 22, the regional elimination final for Colombia, Peru, Ecuador, and Venezuela to participate in the Falling Walls Lab 2021 took place. This decision will determine the candidate with the most groundbreaking…

For the first time, the TUM liaison office in São Paulo organized a webinar on innovation and entrepreneurship in Latin America. The webinar was a preparatory event for the application for the TUM Global DeepTech…

The TUM liaison office in São Paulo continues to surf the wave of success with its online events: building on last year's successful webinars on postdoc opportunities in Germany in Brazil and Chile, TUM São Paulo…

TUM São Paulo – das Verbindungsbüro für Lateinamerika

Die Arbeit von TUM São Paulo baut auf langjähriger Zusammenarbeit mit renommierten Einrichtungen der Region auf. Der Fokus liegt auf dem Ausbau strategischer Kooperationen mit Universitäten, Forschungsinstituten und Industriepartnern und der Erschließung des enormen Potenzials, das der Kontinent in Bezug auf Forschung und Lehre sowie im Start-up-Bereich birgt. Das Büro unterstützt die TUM bei der Rekrutierung wissenschaftlichen Nachwuchses in Lateinamerika und fördert den wissenschaftlichen Austausch mit Lateinamerika.

Aktuelles und Insights aus dem TUM São Paulo Liaison Office

Zum zweiten Mal in diesem Jahr veranstaltete das TUM-Verbindungsbüro in São Paulo ein Webinar ganz im Zeichen von Innovation und Entrepreneurship. Der Workshop war gleichzeitig ein Aufruf zur Bewerbung für die TUM…

Je mehr Kohlenstoffdioxid in die Luft gelangt, desto stärker wird die grüne Lunge der Erde beansprucht. Gefordert sind hier vor allem die tropischen Regenwälder. Forschende der TUM nehmen den Regenwald in…

Am 22. Mai fand das regionale Ausscheidungsfinale für Kolumbien, Peru, Ecuador und Venezuela zur Teilnahme am Falling Walls Lab 2021 statt. Bei diesem Entscheid wird der Kandidat oder die Kandidatin mit der…

Zum ersten Mal organisierte das TUM-Verbindungsbüro in São Paulo ein Webinar zum Thema Innovation und Entrepreneurship in Lateinamerika. Dabei handelte es sich um eine Vorbereitungsveranstaltung zur Bewerbung für…

Das TUM-Verbindungsbüro in São Paulo surft mit seinen Online-Veranstaltungen weiterhin auf der Erfolgswelle: Aufbauend auf den erfolgreichen Webinaren zu Postdoc-Möglichkeiten in Deutschland im letzten Jahr in…