Exploration. An Indo-German Partnership

At the end of 2020, a major new international partnership project kicked off: With Exploration. An Indo-German Partnership (IGP), a project funded by the DAAD and the Indian University Grants Commission, TUM and the two Indian Institutes of Technology Bombay and Kharagpur join forces to push forward research in the highly topical fields of climate, environment, energy, mobility, and transportation.

TUM has maintained close partnerships with IIT Bombay (IITB) and IIT Kharagpur (IITKGP) for almost 20 years. As part of the IGP project Exploration and under the leadership of Prof. Miranda Schreurs for the areas of climate, environment, and energy and Prof. Constantinos Antoniou for the topics of mobility and transportation, new and sustainable formats for different institutional spheres are being developed.

The aim is not only to intensify the institutional exchange between the researchers and scientists of the three institutions, but also to open up new opportunities for interaction in the future, especially for their young talents and administrative staff.

Mobility and Transportation

Germany and India have complementary expertise in the area of mobility and transportation, which they also strive to use effectively to further strengthen their institutions' leading role in this field. One example demonstrating such close cooperation in higher education is the Indo-German Collaborative Research Center on Intelligent Transportation Systems, which was founded in 2018 by TUM and IIT Kharagpur. Within the IGP research group on Mobility and Transportation, this cooperation is being extended to also include IIT Bombay. The initiative brings together German and Indian students and researchers from all three universities to jointly develop novel ideas and address significant issues, such as anticipating emerging mobility solutions, safety verification for cooperative, connected and automated vehicles, and energy use reduction in relation to transportation.

IGP student challenges in the research group Mobility and Transportation

Finding safe, comfortable and traffic-rule compliant motions in complex traffic situations is one of the major challenges for fully autonomous vehicles.

To support researchers and developers working on safe motion planning algorithms, the Cyber-Physical Systems group at TUM has developed CommonRoad, an open-source benchmark suite that contains a large database of traffic scenarios for evaluating and comparing motion planners.

Based on CommonRoad, the IGP is launching a programming competition in which student teams should compete to develop a motion planner that can solve as many traffic scenarios as possible. Teams should consist of four members – including two students from TUM and two students from one of our partner institutes IIT Bombay and IIT Kharagpur. Master's students and doctoral candidates from all fields of study can participate.

With CommonRoad, we provide the traffic scenarios, a simulation framework, vehicle models, and a variety of useful tools for motion planning. In addition, we provide the basic implementation of a search-based motion planner that can be used as a starting point for the competition. Student teams can either improve the existing planner or implement their own ideas to develop the best-performing motion planning algorithm. 

Participants will learn the exact questions and competition modalities at the IGP Mobility & Transportation Competition kick-off workshop which will take place on September 21, 2021, from 9am until 1pm (CEST) via Zoom

Zoom-Link: https://tum-conf.zoom.us/j/62322242290 
Meeting ID: 623 2224 2290
Passcode: 826565

Participating pays off: The Indo-German winning teams can look forward to attractive cash prizes!

The fields of mobility and transportation are being researched intensively worldwide, with Germany and India being particularly engaged. The IGP Essay Competition aims to bring together students from TUM, IIT Kharagpur and IIT Bombay to address key issues in this domain. By forming Indo-German project groups, we aim to initiate a creative process that is not present when homogeneous groups of students work together.

This Challenge is designed to foster collaboration between student research groups through intensive collaboration. The goal is to write a critical essay on global challenges that transcends disciplinary boundaries. The question for the essay will address technological, societal, environmental, and economic issues and, of course, the contexts in Germany and India. 

The program will

  • introduce students to deep and global issues and problems,
  • encourage Indo-German student groups across research fields to understand each other's context, constraints, aspirations, and preferences in order to undertake deep analysis and strategy development on global issues,
  • create a simple process for conducting and developing stimulating essays; and
  • generate publicity and recognition for their efforts (e.g., through awards and certifications).

Master's students and doctoral candidates from all fields of study can participate.

Participants will learn the exact questions and competition modalities at the IGP Mobility & Transportation Competition kick-off workshop which will take place on September 21, 2021, from 9am until 1pm (CEST) via Zoom

Zoom-Link: https://tum-conf.zoom.us/j/62322242290 
Meeting ID: 623 2224 2290
Passcode: 826565

Participating pays off: The Indo-German winning teams can look forward to attractive cash prizes!

Climate, Environment, and Energy

Germany and India have much to share and learn from each other when it comes to sustainable development. Whether it is dealing with challenges related to water – floods as well as droughts – climate change, biodiversity loss, or plastic waste, to increase impact through cooperation is large. Cooperation between TUM, IIT Bombay and IIT Kharagpur in the fields of Environment, Energy and Climate Change seeks to bring together faculty and students who want to make a difference by contributing to social, political and technological solutions. A particular focus will be placed on climate change and water management from a socio-political-technical perspective. Initial cooperation has resulted in guest lectures and student video projects.

IGP student challenges in the research group Climate, Environment, and Energy

How can climate, environmental and/or energy issues be best understood and efficiently addressed? Whoever can most aptly tackle this question in a joint

  • video, podcast, website
  • student paper, or 
  • student workshop idea

will be the winner of the respective challenge. The teams must consist of master's students or doctoral candidates from TUM and at least one of our two Indian partners, IIT Bombay, and IIT Kharagpur, in order to be eligible to participate.

Best video/podcast/website project: The project can have either a technical or a social science starting point. Winning projects will be featured on the IGP website. 

Best joint student paper: The paper can have either a technical or a social science starting point. The IGP leadership team will assist the students in trying to have their paper published.

Best joint student workshop idea: The student workshop should be conceptualized in an online format and include presentations from both master's students and/or doctoral candidates as well as faculty. The best workshop idea will be organized together between TUM, IIT Bombay and IIT Kharagpur and will be supported by the IGP program, with the goal of conducting the workshop in late 2021 or early 2022. 

Participating pays off: The Indo-German winning teams can look forward to attractive cash prizes!

Funding opportunities within the framework of Exploration

Due to current travel restrictions, IGP funding opportunities will not be available until 2022. Information about calls for proposals will be announced on this website. We would be happy to add you to our e-mail distribution list for IGP funding programs. To do so, please send an e-mail to igp@tum.de.

Researchers

Our IGP project is designed to explore new synergy potentials in Indo-German academic collaboration. These will be further developed during Exploratory Research Workshops and reciprocal research visits. At an annual TUMxIIT Research Forum, the IGP research groups will present and discuss their scientific findings and strengthen the dialogue with external stakeholders. TUMxIndia Research Mobility Grants as well as TUMxIndia Exploration Grants will support the IGP projects of senior researchers and postdocs starting in 2022.

Young talents

For master's students and doctoral candidates, the IGP project will create new spaces for exploration: Through various initiatives such as thematic conferences or competitions, young talents will strengthen their scientific competencies and build their own networks in an international environment. Travel grants – available from 2022 – will help the young scientists to actively participate in the current research activities of the IGP groups and will support their participation in field trips or other thematically relevant short research stays.

Administrative staff

MUSE – Mumbai/Munich Staff Exchange: This staff exchange program, developed specifically for the IGP project Exploration, is designed to further advance the internationalization of university administration which is firmly anchored in the TUM Agenda 2030. MUSE will create valuable opportunities for administrators from the three partners to exchange and build their international competencies and share best practices on institutional internationalization, inclusion, and governance issues. MUSE will launch in the fall of 2022.

Road to Exploration. An Indo-German Partnership

With a representation in India starting in 2011 and the opening of a liaison office in Mumbai in 2014, TUM intensified its efforts to expand its relationships with Indian universities and research institutions in the country. 

Of our nine Indian partners, IIT Bombay and IIT Kharagpur are among the oldest. TUM signed its first partnership agreement with IIT Bombay back in 2003. Since then, a successful student exchange and a number of research collaborations have been established, mainly in the fields of hydrology, media technology, climate and environmental policy, automatic control and management.

The partnership with TUM's top publishing partner in India, IIT Kharagpur, dates back to 2004. Particularly intensive research cooperation exists in electrical engineering, information technology, and engineering sciences. On June 19, 2018, TUM and IIT Kharagpur also sealed the establishment of a joint Indo-German Collaborative Research Center on Intelligent Transportation Systems  on the campus of IIT Kharagpur. The center will serve as a platform for German and Indian scientists and industry in the field of transportation research.

Following completion of the first program phase from 2016 to 2020, Germany and India extended the Indo-German Partnership in Higher Education Programme (IGP) for a further four years at the end of 2019. Together, India and Germany are investing seven million euros in projects designed to strengthen existing academic ties and create new opportunities in Indo-German academic cooperation.

With its 2020 concept Exploration. New Opportunities in Indo-German Academic Cooperation, TUM was among a small group of successful applicants.

With the help of funding from the German Academic Exchange Service (DAAD) and the Indian University Grants Commission (UGC), the three successful IGP project partners TUM, IIT Bombay, and IIT Kharagpur will join forces to expand research collaborations in the areas of climate, environment, energy, and mobility and transportation, addressing entrepreneurial and innovative dimensions.

The Kick-off Workshop for Exploration was held virtually on November 25, 2020 due to travel restrictions. The project leaders of all three partners Prof. Constantinos Antoniou and Prof. Miranda Schreurs, Prof. Swati Patankar and Prof. Siddhartha Mukhopadhyay gave brief overviews of their respective research priorities.

High-ranking representatives of the partner universities and the DAAD were also present:

  • Prof. Juliane Winkelmann, TUM Senior Vice President (International Alliances & Alumni).
  • Prof. S. Sudarshan, IIT Bombay Deputy Director - Academic and Infrastructural Affairs 
  • Prof. Baidurya Bhattacharya IIT Kharagpur Dean International Relations
  • Katja Lasch, Director of the DAAD New Delhi

After the presentations, the 65 participating scientists met in two virtual workshops: Here, possible cooperation formats on the topics of climate, environment and energy as well as mobility and transportation were concretized and initial joint research agendas were formulated.

Exploration. An Indo-German Partnership

Ende 2020 ging ein neues, großes internationales Partnerschaftsprojekt an den Start: Mit Exploration. An Indo-German Partnership (IGP), einem vom DAAD und der indischen University Grants Commission geförderten Projekt, vereinen die TUM und die beiden Indian Institutes of Technology Bombay und Kharagpur ihre Kräfte, um gemeinsam die Forschung in den hochaktuellen Themenfeldern Klima, Umwelt, Energie, Mobilität und Verkehr voranzutreiben.

Mit dem IIT Bombay (IITB) und dem IIT Kharagpur (IITKGP) verbindet die TUM seit beinahe 20 Jahren eine enge Partnerschaft. Unter der Leitung von Prof. Miranda Schreurs für die Bereiche Klima, Umwelt und Energie und Prof. Constantinos Antoniou für die Themengebiete Mobilität und Verkehr werden im Rahmen des IGP-Projekts Exploration neue und nachhaltige Formate für verschiedene institutionelle Ebenen entwickelt.

Ziel ist es, zukünftig nicht nur den institutionellen Austausch zwischen den Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftlern der drei Institutionen zu intensivieren, sondern insbesondere deren jungen Talenten und Verwaltungsangestellten neue Möglichkeiten zur Interaktion zu eröffnen. 

Mobilität und Verkehr

Deutschland und Indien verfügen bei den Themen Mobilität und Verkehr über komplementäres Fachwissen, welches sie unter anderem in ihren Forschungseinrichtungen optimal einsetzen wollen, um ihre führende Rolle in diesem Bereich weiter auszubauen. Ein Beispiel für die enge Zusammenarbeit im Hochschulbereich ist das Indo-German Collaborative Research Center for Intelligent Transportation Systems, das 2018 von der TUM und dem IIT Kharagpur gegründet wurde. Im Rahmen der IGP-Forschungsgruppe Mobilität und Verkehr wurde diese Kooperation auf das IIT Bombay ausgeweitet. Die Initiative bringt deutsche und indische Studierende und Forschende aller drei Universitäten zusammen, um gemeinsam neue Ideen zu entwickeln und sich mit wichtigen Themen wie beispielsweise der Antizipation neuer Mobilitätslösungen, der Sicherheitsüberprüfung für kooperative, vernetzte und automatisierte Fahrzeuge und der Reduzierung des Energieverbrauchs im Verkehrswesen auseinanderzusetzen.

IGP-Challenges für Studierende in der Forschungsgruppe Mobilität und Verkehr

Sichere, komfortable und verkehrsregelkonforme Bewegungen in komplexen Verkehrssituationen zu finden, ist eine der größten Herausforderungen für vollautonome Fahrzeuge.

Zur Unterstützung von Forschenden, Entwicklerinnen und Entwicklern, die an sicheren Bewegungsplanungsalgorithmen arbeiten, hat die Arbeitsgruppe Cyber-Physical-Systems der TUM mit CommonRoad eine Open-Source-Benchmark-Suite entwickelt, die eine große Datenbank mit Verkehrsszenarien zur Bewertung und zum Vergleich von Bewegungsplanern enthält.

Basierend auf CommonRoad schreibt das IGP einen Programmierwettbewerb aus, bei dem Studierenden-Teams gegeneinander antreten sollen, um einen Bewegungsplaner zu entwickeln, der so viele Verkehrsszenarien wie möglich lösen kann. Die Teams sollten aus vier Mitgliedern bestehen – davon zwei der TUM und zwei eines unserer Partnerinstitute IIT Bombay und IIT Kharagpur. Teilnehmen können Masterstudierende und Doktoranden aus allen Studienrichtungen.

Mit CommonRoad stellen wir die Verkehrsszenarien, ein Simulations-Framework, Fahrzeugmodelle und eine Vielzahl von nützlichen Werkzeugen für die Bewegungsplanung zur Verfügung. Darüber hinaus bieten wir Ihnen die Basisimplementierung eines suchbasierten Bewegungsplaners an, der als Ausgangspunkt für den Wettbewerb verwendet werden kann. Die Studierenden-Teams können entweder den bestehenden Planer verbessern oder ihre eigenen Ideen umsetzen, um den besten Bewegungsplanungs-Algorithmus zu entwickeln. 

Die genauen Fragestellungen und Wettbewerbsmodalitäten erfahren die Teilnehmenden beim IGP Mobility & Transportation Competition Kick-off-Workshop, der am 21. September 2021 von 9:00 - 13:00 Uhr (CEST) per Zoom stattfindet.

Zoom-Link: https://tum-conf.zoom.us/j/62322242290 
Meeting ID: 623 2224 2290
Passcode: 826565

Mitmachen lohnt sich: Die deutsch-indischen Siegerteams können sich auf attraktive Geldpreise freuen!

Die Bereiche Mobilität und Verkehr werden weltweit intensiv erforscht, wobei sich Deutschland und Indien besonders stark engagieren. Mit dem IGP-Essay-Wettbewerb sollen Studierende der TUM, des IIT Kharagpur und des IIT Bombay zusammenkommen, um sich mit zentralen Fragen in diesem Bereich auseinanderzusetzen. Durch die Bildung deutsch-indischer Projektgruppen wollen wir einen kreativen Prozess in Gang setzen, der bei der Zusammenarbeit von homogenen Studierendengruppen nicht gegeben ist.

Diese Challenge soll die Zusammenarbeit zwischen studentischen Forschungsgruppen durch intensive Zusammenarbeit fördern. Ziel ist es, einen kritischen Essay über globale Herausforderungen zu verfassen, der über Fachgrenzen hinausgeht. Die Fragestellung für den Aufsatz wird sich auf technologische, gesellschaftliche, umweltbezogene und wirtschaftliche Aspekte und natürlich auf die Kontexte in Deutschland und Indien beziehen. 

Das Programm wird

  • Studierende in tiefgreifende und globale Fragestellungen und Probleme einführen,
  • deutsch-indische Studierendengruppen über Forschungsbereiche hinweg dazu anregen, den Kontext, die Einschränkungen, die Wünsche und die Präferenzen des jeweils anderen zu verstehen, um eine tiefgreifende Analyse und Strategieentwicklung zu den globalen Fragestellungen vorzunehmen,
  • einen einfachen Prozess zur Durchführung und Entwicklung anregender Essays schaffen und
  • Öffentlichkeit und Anerkennung für ihre Bemühungen schaffen (z. B. durch Preise und Zertifizierungen).

Teilnehmen können Masterstudierenden sowie Doktorandinnen und Doktoranden aller Bereiche.

Die genauen Fragestellungen und Wettbewerbsmodalitäten erfahren die Teilnehmenden beim IGP Mobility & Transportation Competition Kick-off-Workshop, der am 21. September 2021 von 9:00 - 13:00 Uhr (CEST) per Zoom stattfindet.

Zoom-Link: https://tum-conf.zoom.us/j/62322242290 
Meeting ID: 623 2224 2290
Passcode: 826565

Mitmachen lohnt sich: Die deutsch-indischen Siegerteams können sich auf attraktive Geldpreise freuen!

Klima, Umwelt und Energie

Deutschland und Indien können im Bereich der nachhaltigen Entwicklung eine Menge Erfahrungen austauschen und voneinander lernen. Ob es um den Umgang mit Herausforderungen im Zusammenhang mit Wasser – Überschwemmungen wie Dürren –, den Klimawandel, den Verlust der biologischen Vielfalt oder Plastikmüll geht: Das Potenzial für bessere Lösungen durch gemeinsame Bemühungen ist groß. Die Zusammenarbeit zwischen der TUM, dem IIT Bombay und dem IIT Kharagpur in den Bereichen Umwelt, Energie und Klimawandel zielt darauf ab, Lehrende und Studierende zusammenzubringen, die etwas bewegen wollen, indem sie zu gesellschaftlichen, politischen und technologischen Lösungen beitragen. Ein besonderer Fokus liegt dabei auf den Themen Klimawandel und Wassermanagement aus einer sozio-politisch-technischen Perspektive. Erste Kooperationen haben bereits zu Gastvorträgen und studentischen Videoprojekten geführt.

IGP-Challenges für Studierende in der Forschungsgruppe Klima, Umwelt und Energie

Wie können Klima-, Umwelt- und/oder Energiefragen bestmöglich verstanden und effizient angegangen werden? Wer diese Fragestellung in einem

  • Video, Podcast oder mittels Website, in einer
  • Studienarbeit oder einem
  • Workshop

am treffendsten umsetzen kann, entscheidet die jeweilige Challenge für sich. Die Teams müssen aus Masterstudierenden oder Doktoranden der TUM und mindestens einem unserer beiden indischen Partner IIT Bombay und IIT Kharagpur bestehen, um teilnahmeberechtigt zu sein.

Bestes Video/Podcast/Website-Projekt: Das Projekt kann entweder einen technischen oder einen sozialwissenschaftlichen Ausgangspunkt haben. Die Siegerprojekte werden auf der IGP-Website veröffentlicht. 

Beste gemeinsame Studienarbeit: Die Studienarbeit kann entweder einen technischen oder einen sozialwissenschaftlichen Ausgangspunkt haben. Das IGP-Leitungsteam wird die Teilnehmenden bei der Veröffentlichung der Studienarbeit unterstützen. 

Beste gemeinsame Workshop-Idee: Der Workshop sollte in einem Online-Format konzipiert sein und Präsentationen sowohl von Studierenden (Master und/oder Doktoranden) als auch von Dozierenden beinhalten. Die beste Projektidee wird durch das IGP-Programm unterstützt, mit dem Ziel, den Workshop Ende 2021 oder Anfang 2022 durchzuführen. 

Mitmachen lohnt sich: Bei allen Challenges können sich die deutsch-indischen Siegerteams auf attraktive Geldpreise freuen!

Fördermöglichkeiten im Rahmen von Exploration

Aufgrund der aktuellen Reisebeschränkungen werden IGP-Fördermöglichkeiten erst ab 2022 ausgeschrieben. Informationen zu Ausschreibungen werden auf dieser Website veröffentlicht. Wir nehmen Sie gerne schon jetzt in unseren E-Mail-Verteiler für IGP-Förderprogramme auf. Bitte senden Sie dazu eine E-Mail an igp@tum.de.

Forschende

Unser IGP-Projekt zielt darauf ab, neues Synergiepotenzial in der deutsch-indischen akademischen Zusammenarbeit aufzudecken und es dann im Rahmen von Exploratory Research Workshops und Forschungsaufenthalten weiter auszubauen. Bei einem jährlichen TUMxIIT Research Forum präsentieren und diskutieren die IGP-Forschungsgruppen ihre wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse und verstärken den Dialog zu externen Stakeholdern. TUMxIndia Research Mobility Grants und TUMxIndia Exploration Grants sollen die IGP-Vorhaben leitender Forschender und Postdocs ab 2022 unterstützen.

Junge Talente

Für Masterstudierende und Doktoranden werden mit Exploration neue Erkundungsräume geschaffen: Eine Vielzahl von Initiativen wie thematische Konferenzen oder Wettbewerbe für junge Talente werden wissenschaftliche Kompetenzen stärken und den Aufbau eigener Netzwerke im internationalen Umfeld fördern. Reisestipendien ab 2022 sollen ihnen dabei helfen, sich aktiv an den aktuellen Forschungsaktivitäten der IGP-Gruppen zu beteiligen und ihre Teilnahme an Exkursionen oder anderen thematisch relevanten Kurzaufenthalten unterstützen.

Verwaltungspersonal

MUSE – Mumbai/Munich Staff Exchange: Das speziell für das IGP-Projekt Exploration entwickelte Programm soll die in der TUM Agenda 2030 fest verankerte Internationalisierung der Hochschulverwaltung weiter vorantreiben. Mit MUSE werden Möglichkeiten für den Austausch von Verwaltungsangestellten der drei Partner geschaffen, um ihre internationalen Kompetenzen auszubauen und sich zu bewährten institutionellen Internationalisierungs-, Inklusions- und Verwaltungsangelegenheiten auszutauschen. MUSE startet frühestens im Herbst 2022.

Road to Exploration. An Indo-German Partnership 2020-2024

Mit einer Repräsentanz in Indien ab 2011 und der Eröffnung eines Verbindungsbüros in Mumbai 2014 verstärkte die TUM ihre Anstrengungen, ihre Beziehungen zu indischen Universitäten und Forschungseinrichtungen vor Ort auszubauen. 

Bei unseren neun indischen Partnern zählen das IIT Bombay und das IIT Kharagpur zu den ältesten. Mit dem IIT Bombay unterzeichnete die TUM bereits 2003 einen ersten Partnerschaftsvertrag. Seitdem wurden ein erfolgreicher Studierendenaustausch sowie eine Reihe von Forschungskooperationen vor allem in den Bereichen Hydrologie, Medientechnologie, Klima- und Umweltpolitik, automatische Steuerung und Management etabliert.

Die Partnerschaft mit TUMs Top-Publikationspartner in Indien, dem IIT Kharagpur, reicht bis ins Jahr 2004 zurück. Besonders intensive Forschungskooperationen bestehen in der Elektro- und Informationstechnik sowie in den Ingenieurswissenschaften. Am 19. Juni 2018 besiegelten die TUM und das IIT Kharagpur zudem die Gründung eines gemeinsamen Indo-German Collaborative Research Center on Intelligent Transportation Systems auf dem Campus des IIT Kharagpur. Das Center dient als Plattform für deutsche und indische Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler und die Industrie im Bereich der Verkehrsforschung.

Nach Abschluss der ersten Programmphase von 2016 bis 2020 verlängerten Deutschland und Indien Ende 2019 das Indo-German Partnership in Higher Education Programme (IGP) um weitere vier Jahre. Gemeinsam investieren Indien und Deutschland sieben Millionen Euro in Projekte, die bestehende akademische Beziehungen stärken und neue Möglichkeiten in der deutsch-indischen Zusammenarbeit schaffen sollen.

Mit ihrem 2020 eingereichten Konzept Exploration. New Opportunities in Indo-German Academic Cooperation reihte sich die TUM in eine kleine Gruppe von erfolgreichen Antragsstellern ein.

Mit Hilfe der Förderung durch den Deutschen Akademischen Austauschdienst (DAAD) und die indische University Grants Commission (UGC) werden die drei erfolgreichen IGP-Projektpartner TUM, IIT Bombay und IIT Kharagpur ihre Kräfte bündeln, um Forschungskooperationen in den Bereichen Klima, Umwelt, Energie sowie Mobilität und Verkehr unter Berücksichtigung von unternehnmerischen und innovativen Dimensionen auszubauen.

Der Kick-off-Workshop für Exploration fand am 25. November 2020 aufgrund der Reiseeinschränkungen virtuell statt. Die Projektverantwortlichen aller drei Partner Prof. Constantinos AntoniouProf. Miranda Schreurs, Prof. Swati Patankar und Prof. Siddhartha Mukhopadhyay gaben kurze Überblicke über die jeweiligen Forschungsschwerpunkte.

Anwesend waren auch hochrangige Vertreterinnen und Vertreter der Partneruniversitäten und des DAAD:

  • Prof. Juliane Winkelmann, TUM Senior Vice President (International Alliances & Alumni)
  • Prof. S. Sudarshan, IIT Bombay Deputy Director – Academic and Infrastructural Affairs 
  • Prof. Baidurya Bhattacharya IIT Kharagpur Dean International Relations
  • Katja Lasch, Direktorin des DAAD New Delhi

Nach den Präsentationen trafen sich die 65 teilnehmenden Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler in zwei virtuellen Workshops: Hier wurden mögliche Kooperationsformate zu den Themen Klima und Umwelt und Energie sowie Mobilität und Verkehr konkretisiert und erste gemeinsame Forschungsagenden formuliert.